42 teachers recognized for impact

42 teachers recognized for impact

August 11, 2015 — Forty-two Colorado teachers have been honored for the profound impact they have had on some of Colorado’s top students.

 The Boettcher Foundation recently hosted its annual Teacher Recognition Awards Program. The event allows each recipient of the 2015 Boettcher Foundation Scholarship to acknowledge the teacher who has impacted him or her the most. In the spirit of giving back to our communities, teachers who receive the honor are awarded a $1,000 grant from the Foundation to be used toward an educational program or project to benefit students at their schools.

“Colorado’s kids deserve teachers who are driven and passionate about the work they do,” said Tiffany Anderson, the Boettcher Foundation’s scholarship program director. “The 42 teachers selected by our newest Scholars have championed excellence in their classrooms, and we are proud to recognize them for helping our Scholars get to where they are today.”

The Boettcher Foundation Scholarship recognizes Colorado’s most talented students by providing them with a full-ride scholarship to attend a Colorado college or university, allowing them to build a Colorado network and use their immense talents to improve our communities right here at home.

This year’s Teacher Recognition Award recipients are:

TeacherSchoolDistrictNominating Student
Lisa McConePine Creek High SchoolAcademy 20Natalie Kalin
Max OliverPine Creek High SchoolAcademy 20Jacob Vendl
Curtis GileRampart High SchoolAcademy 20Serene Singh
Tammy StrouseRangeview High SchoolAdams-Arapahoe 28JAnna Phan
Brandie BellefeuilleLimon High SchoolArickaree R-2Isaiah Koolstra
Terry BradleyFairview High SchoolBoulder Valley RE 2Ari Groobman
Robert Scott PeoplesFairview High SchoolBoulder Valley RE 2Anna Balaguer
Kurt SchaeferPeak to Peak Charter SchoolBoulder Valley RE 2Michael Voecks
Jeremy KernsByers High SchoolByers 32JAndrea Poliakon
Bill SummersCanon City High SchoolCanon City RE-1Claire Lamman
Kelli BuffoCherokee Trail High SchoolCherry Creek 5Sidharth Tyagi
Rachel BlowersRegis Jesuit High School – Girls DivisionCherry Creek 5Morgan Carter
Stephen FernandesSmoky Hill High SchoolCherry Creek 5Michael Anthony
Delia Medberry-HagenWilliam Mitchell High SchoolColorado Springs 11Laveen Khoshnaw
Perry BeltrameCreede Jr/Sr High SchoolCreede Consolidated 1Delaney Brink
Andrea WisemanDenver School of the ArtsDenver County 1Renee Mehlman
Jason BrookesDenver South High SchoolDenver County 1Daniel Renkert
Andrea GriffinDenver South High SchoolDenver County 1Madison Gawler
Laurie BuchananGeorge Washington High SchoolDenver County 1Sydney Burckhardt
David FergusonRock Canyon High SchoolDouglas County RE 1Vismaya Bachu
Matthew GraceyRock Canyon High SchoolDouglas County RE 1Lauren Yehle
Mary VasquezEads High SchoolEads RE-1Tori Uhland
Travis BrennerEnglewood High SchoolEnglewood 1Kayla Steffens
Michele ClemmensenFowler High SchoolFowler R-4JLogan Snyder
Jackie DorenkampFowler High SchoolFowler R-4JBlaine Larson
Joshua SeematterNorthridge High SchoolGreeley 6Jacquelyn English
Chris Niemann-DeMinkStandley Lake High SchoolJefferson County R-1Sarina Phu
Benjamin ReedStandley Lake High SchoolJefferson County R-1Cynthia Gutierrez
Craig ParrottFaith Christian AcademyJefferson County R-6Aaron Aguero
Kit SullivanMilliken Middle SchoolJohnstown-Milliken RE-5JHazel Hill
David DeckerLittleton High SchoolLittleton 6Kelly Dinneen
William ArringtonYork International High SchoolMapleton Public SchoolsVeronica Fernandez-Diaz
Margaret Salazar-MunizCentauri High SchoolNorth Conejos RE-1JIndica Mestas
Christine MatthieFort Collins High SchoolPoudre R-1Suraj Renganathan
Candice MussoPleasant View Middle SchoolPueblo County Rural 70Madison Price
Rachelle EastepPueblo West High SchoolPueblo County Rural 70Winter Roybal
Sheila SloanPueblo West High SchoolPueblo County Rural 70Amber Arline
Cole McGeeRye High SchoolPueblo County Rural 70Austin Johnson
Scott NykerkGlenwood Springs High SchoolRoaring Fork RE-1Sara Fleming
Janine FrazeeSalida High SchoolSalida R-32Faith McKenna
Scott KindtBerthoud High SchoolThompson R-2JJonathan Schlagel
Kayla SteeleBerthoud High SchoolThompson R-2JSydney Levy

About the Boettcher Foundation

At Boettcher we believe in the promise of Colorado and the potential of Coloradans. Every day we champion excellence across our state by investing in our most talented citizens and high-potential organizations, because supporting their hard work and leadership will enable them to give back for years to come. For more information, visit www.boettcherfoundation.org.


Kristi Arellano

No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.