Boettcher Scholar Alumni Board

The Boettcher Scholar Alumni Board believes in the power of the Boettcher community. In partnership with the Boettcher Foundation, we seek to support Boettcher Scholars and connect them with the Boettcher community, thereby increasing the foundation’s impact.

Please log in to access a variety of alumni resources, including the Boettcher connections database.

About the Board

The Boettcher Scholar Alumni Board started as a grassroots effort by a small group of Boettcher Scholar alumni who wanted to “pay it forward” by supporting the Boettcher Foundation and connecting the scholar community. For nearly a decade, this grassroots group, known as the Boettcher Scholar Alumni Steering Committee, organized volunteer opportunities as well as social and networking events.

Through partnership with the foundation, the steering committee’s efforts became more organized, concerted and successful. To ensure that their efforts were sustainable, the foundation and steering committee supported the creation of a formal, organized body. The Boettcher Scholar Alumni Board was formally launched in 2015. Our vision is to create connected, engaged and empowered family of Boettcher Scholars whose collective impact of service, leadership, character and achievement is exponentially greater than the sum of individual scholars acting alone.

Alumni Board Members

Kyle Blackmer
Otten Johnson Robinson Neff & Ragonetti

Scholar Year: 2004
University: CU

Angelique Diaz
Chief of Drinking Water Unit B
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Scholar Year: 1994
University: CSM

Tommy George
Rising Chair
Of Counsel
Spencer Fane LLP

Scholar Year: 2001
University: CU

Alex Gordon
COO and Chief Compliance Officer

Scholar Year: 1997
University: DU

Kenzo Kawanabe
Trustee Representative
Davis Graham & Stubbs LLP

Scholar Year: 1990
University: CU

Gergana Kostadinova
Program Coordinator
Professional Exchange Programs at WorldDenver

Scholar Year: 2009
University: DU

Ruthie Lestikow
Outreach Committee Chair
Physician’s Assistant
SouthPark Internal Medicine

Scholar Year: 2000
University: CC

Peter Maiurro
Past Chair
Vice President
El Pomar Foundation

Scholar Year: 2001
University: CC

Jose Martinez 
Communications Committee Chair
Teacher and Department Chair
Bear Creek High School

Scholar Year: 2003
University: UNC

Jennifer Meyers
Programming Committee Co-Chair
CFO and Senior Vice President
Westerra Credit Union

Scholar Year: 1991
University: DU

Tony Navarro
Colorado Court of Appeals

Scholar Year: 1989
University: CU

Beth Baker Owens
Ambassador Program Chair
Your Castle Real Estate

Scholar Year: 1977
University: DU

Brian Peagler
Finance Systems Manager

Scholar Year: 1998
University: DU

Lori Prok
Alumni Board Chair
Associate Professor of Dermatology and Pathology
University of Colorado School of Medicine

Scholar Year: 1992
University: CU

Paula Pulido
Current Scholar Representative

Scholar Year: 2016
University: CU

Kelley Ritz
Operations Chair
Deputy Sheriff
Denver Sheriff Department

Scholar Year: 2006
University: DU

Beth Skelton 
Education Consultant

Scholar Year: 1984
University: CC

Edie Sonn 
Vice President of Communications
and Public Affairs
Pinnacol Assurance

Scholar Year: 1982
University: CC

Carly Stafford
Admissions Counselor
Colorado College

Scholar Year: 2012
University: CC

Tracy Wahl
Programming Committee Co-Chair
Executive Managing Editor, Sustainability
Cronkite School at Arizona State University

Scholar Year: 1986
University: CU

Tiffany Anderson
Foundation Representative
Director, Scholarship Program
Boettcher Foundation

Get involved

We both welcome and need your feedback and involvement! Opportunities to get involved include serving on the board or a committee, assisting the board with planning or hosting a particular event, sitting on a panel, becoming an Alumni Ambassador, contributing to the alumni newsletter and, of course, attending board events.  If you are interested in getting involved, giving feedback or have questions about upcoming events, please contact Tiffany Anderson at or the Boettcher Scholar Alumni Board at