Boettcher Foundation Trustees Announce 2022 Officers

Boettcher Foundation Press Release

Boettcher Foundation Press ReleaseDENVER, January 27, 2022 — The Boettcher Foundation Board of Trustees is delighted to announce its new slate of officers for the year.

Officers for 2022 are:

  • Chair – Tony Frank, chancellor, Colorado State University system;
  • Chair-elect – Gregory L. Moore, editor-in-chief, Deke Digital
  • Secretary – Michelle Lucero, chief administrative officer and general counsel, Children’s Hospital Colorado;
  • Treasurer – Jason Wheeler, head of corporate functions, Forward

“We look forward to a dynamic and impactful year with our board leadership,” said Katie Kramer, president and CEO. “As stewards of our mission, our Trustees care deeply about making a transformational impact across Colorado through our grantmaking, initiatives, and scholarship program.”

The Trustees have also approved the third three-year terms for Frank and Pam Shockley-Zalabak, president of CommuniCon Inc. and chancellor emeritus of University of Colorado Colorado Springs. The board also approved Michelle Lucero’s second three-year term.

About the Boettcher Foundation

At the Boettcher Foundation, we believe in the promise of Colorado and the potential of Coloradans. Every day we champion excellence across our state by investing in our most talented citizens and high-potential organizations, because supporting their hard work and leadership will enable them to give back for years to come.

Related Posts

Scroll to Top